PDA

View Full Version : Feeding Format - Diet

No Quarter Kennel
08-19-2012, 05:51 PM
Here's what I've been doing lately and the dogs are looking real good and I'll probably stay with it for a good long while. I've been feeding RAW for about 5 months and tweeking it as I go and I like what I'm doing now. SO, I thought I'd share in case some are looking for a solid feed program.

I feed 12 dogs right now. I feed "guts" and chicken
GUTS= 4lbs of gizzards, 2 containers of chicken liver, 12 eggs, 2 large yogurts, oil (pour it in by feel) I put all of this in a bucket and mix very well.

Mon/Wed/Fri
AM - 12oz guts
PM - 1/2 a Chicken Quarter

T/Th
AM - 1/2 Chicken Quarter
PM - 1/2 Chicken Quarter

Saturday
AM - Nothing
PM - full Chicken Quarter

Sunday - FAST

Chicken quarters at Walmart are 5.90 for ten pounds. I feed 70lbs a week plus my "guts". It's a weekly bill of 68$ a week. That's 5.66 a dog per week OR, 94 cents a serving which averages out to be about a pound per dog.

Thought I'd share!

Officially Retired
08-20-2012, 06:08 AM
I love it ... the breakdown, everything ... thank you for sharing & glad you're obsessed with feeding raw & breaking things down too :D

Cheers,

Jack

R2L
08-20-2012, 07:59 AM
Looks good, although i like to feed once a day.
I spend 10 euro a dog on a complete raw food so you're doing a good job on the price too 8)

No Quarter Kennel
08-20-2012, 07:21 PM
Thank you for the "atta boys". Good to have affirmation in the right direction. I know it's hard to dial things in at times, so I wanted to share in case anyone else was looking to feed in a similar fashion.

Thank you,

FERG
NQK

FrostyPaws
08-21-2012, 08:03 PM
NQK, how would you adjust said feeding for the winter months?

No Quarter Kennel
08-22-2012, 06:16 PM