PDA

View Full Version : Diatomaceous Earth

SICKBOY
12-31-2011, 04:41 AM
Ive been reading up on this and wonder what the people of this board think about it.

heritage
12-31-2011, 02:35 PM
I've been using it daily for a couple months now, and I've stopped using all other wormers except ivomec which I still use monthly. Now, I'm putting faith in the testimonials of the sled dog ppl I've read online. It's supposed to get rid of all worms except heartworm so that you can put a much lower level of synthetic chemicals into your dog. I'm very interested to know if Jack has instituted this practice.

Officially Retired
12-31-2011, 04:15 PM
I've been using it daily for a couple months now, and I've stopped using all other wormers except ivomec which I still use monthly. Now, I'm putting faith in the testimonials of the sled dog ppl I've read online. It's supposed to get rid of all worms except heartworm so that you can put a much lower level of synthetic chemicals into your dog. I'm very interested to know if Jack has instituted this practice.

No, this is one practice that I have not implemented.

I am not downplaying it, but I just don't worry all that much about using wormers (chemicals) in my dogs ... and ivermectin is harsher on dogs than most of the other wormers anyway.

To me, it is just easier to worm by conventional methods, but I respect the fact other people try new/different methods.

Jack

REDRUM
12-31-2011, 05:25 PM
I've been using D-Earth for months now as well. One of the main reasons I've decided to use D-Earth was the fact that internal parasites can not build up tollerance to it as they do when using conventional wormers. It is cheap, easy to find and effective.

bluebeard
01-19-2012, 08:40 AM
i have been asked this question, so i have been reading up on it myself.

scary
01-19-2012, 09:29 AM
i have been asked this question, so i have been reading up on it myself.
Please do tell when you figure out thanks

Steeldog
01-20-2012, 04:24 AM