PDA

View Full Version : Completing the RAW Transformation

No Quarter Kennel
02-16-2012, 10:19 AM
I have a few dogs I will be breeding soon. So, this prompted me to begin my switch to RAW feeding. Here's what I'm doing now. Please add to this. Keep in mind I have purchased the DVDs from Jack and I expect them to arrive this week. However, I would love to get a head start now so any advice pointing me into a more productive direction is helpful.

I have been feeding EITHER, Deer Meet or Chicken Quarters as the main staple. I add one soft boiled egg, 1 tbs Yogurt and half a chicken liver.
So for this is all I'm doing. What would you add to this. Keep in mind, I am a rookie with this subject and will wean myself into a good understanding through time.

My local meet market gives me what I want in terms of newly expired meets of all varieties and plenty of fat trimmings.

Set me straight fellow doggers.

Officially Retired
02-16-2012, 03:08 PM
I have a few dogs I will be breeding soon. So, this prompted me to begin my switch to RAW feeding. Here's what I'm doing now. Please add to this. Keep in mind I have purchased the DVDs from Jack and I expect them to arrive this week. However, I would love to get a head start now so any advice pointing me into a more productive direction is helpful.

Hey what's up? Good discussion topic!

I have been feeding EITHER, Deer Meet or Chicken Quarters as the main staple. I add one soft boiled egg, 1 tbs Yogurt and half a chicken liver.
So for this is all I'm doing. What would you add to this. Keep in mind, I am a rookie with this subject and will wean myself into a good understanding through time.
My local meet market gives me what I want in terms of newly expired meets of all varieties and plenty of fat trimmings.
Set me straight fellow doggers.

Okay, for one thing, keep in mind as you wait for your DVDs ( :lol: ) that most of this material is covered in the nutrition section of the book :mrgreen: