PDA

View Full Version : Calcium Montmorillonite Clay for Dogs

spike33
04-01-2012, 12:55 PM
Hi everyone! I'm glad to be part of this forum, keep up the good work Jack! This is my first post and decided to talk about "Calcium Montmorillonite clay". I started feeding raw right after finishing my Pit Bull Bible book about a year ago and obviously the improvement in my dogs health has been dramatic. I rotate between my own concoctions and Nature's Variety instinct raw (without a doubt the best and most complete raw diet ever) but unfortunately too expensive :shocked: One of the ingredients in this awesome food is calcium montorillonite and surprisingly I've been using this clay on my fish tank for several years to improve fish nutrition thru mineral ingestion, color, detoxifying and clarifying the water, well, This also has many benefits for dogs such as:

• Clay works with the body to expel parasites, remove toxins and facilitate the exchange of cations, resulting in an unsurpassed cleansing agent.
• It balances and maintains the body’s pH, water balance, osmotic pressure and intestinal flora.
• Having prepared the body for optimum absorption, Calcium Montmorillonite Clay offers more than 60 naturally balanced macro, micro and trace mineral elements in a highly bio-available form.

The removal of a full spectrum of toxins is one of Calcium Montmorillonite Clay’s main claims to fame. It can assist the body in ridding itself of heavy metals and toxins through binding (adsorption), made possible by its negatively charged ions seeking out positively charged ions (toxins) throughout the body. It is even capable of dealing with radiation to a point where nuclear waste is buried in it as a natural barrier in case of leakage.
I use 1 teaspoon on my dogs food every day and so far no side effects. I've read that even helps with worms and coccidia. ;)

Spike

Officially Retired
04-02-2012, 07:40 AM